The Woods of Wicomico (2nd Ed.) $30.95
Seasons for Stones $13.95$22.95
by Mariah Robinson

Once Upon a Fable is a lively collection of seven compelling and comforting tales with 20/20 vision. There’s a solid marriage verging on the rocks; an abandoned baby raven and a family of field mice; a precocious little boy, his strong-willed nanny, and his amazing best friend; an unyielding politician’s moments of reckoning; a bridge whiz millionaire who chooses his partner; a mantis of distinction and a beyond-the-coop hen who cross paths, and last, an exotic Hollywood-bound duck of color who gets her wish. Mariah Robinson has drawn a collection of fast-paced, age old dramas of memorable life events, enduring love, envy, animosity, infidelity with a twist, and a host of bittersweet tosses and turns–all set in fanciful plots. This unforgettable cast of characters is sure to capture your heart and set it spinning.

Buy on AmazonBuy on Barnes & NobleBuy from Indie Bound



Meet the Author

Mariah Robinson loves to wrap a story around a good aphorism. She began collecting them when she was ten and has clothbound and handwritten volumes of memorable quotations tucked away on shelves, in closets, and atop a large, oak, library writing desk. Mariah’s first novel, Love and Other Illusions, was nominated in 2012 by the Library of Virginia for best in Literary Fiction. Sister Sorrow, Sister Joy, her second work of fiction, has also been nominated for best in Literary Fiction in 2019. She lives in Richmond, Virginia.

Press Kit


Formats:  Hardcover w/ dust jacket

Pages:  112

ISBN: 978-1-947860-19-3

Release Date: 5/28/2020

You may also like…

Back to Top